Testimonials

What’s so SPECIAL about us?

PROFESSIONAL

TESTIMONIALS

ONE OF THE BEST DESIGNERS I HAVE COME ACROSS  May 2005

Job: Preliminary Site and Building Designer

It gives me pleasure to write this letter of recommendation for Manju Vashishta. She was contracted thru a staffing company to help my company establish the CAD systems and designs and I couldn’t have asked for a better person to do so. Manju is one of the best designers I have come across in a long time. She would be a great fit in any design firm and I would recommend her to anyone.

Robert J. Currier

President, Currier Consultants and Design (McDonald's Consultants)

KNOWS HOW TO SELL, COURTEOUS, NO-NONSENSE LOGICIAN, KIND SOUL  September 2016

Job: Kitchen and Bathroom Designer, Home Depot

I am writing this letter of recommendation for Manju Vashishta as she has shown exemplary professionalism and design acumen throughout our work history.  Manju is a valuable and rare employee in that she understands the design process, always gracefully corrects any mistakes, and knows how to sell the client while being able to handle difficult situations with ease and professionalism. She is courteous, an astute listener, a valued team-player, a no-nonsense logician when needed, a kind soul, and just an all-around good person to work with.

Clare Yeadon

Regional Sales Manager, MasterBrand Cabinetry, Inc

DETAIL ORIENTED, FAST LEARNER, ADDS VALUE

Manju is detail oriented and has the ability to learn fast and the desire to always do her best. She can add value to any organization because of her abilities to adapt and her eagerness to get the job done right. She always brings a smile and a friendly face to the scene. I would recommend Manju to companies that want an employee who thinks quick on their feet, gets the job done and with a positive attitude.

Julia Theriault

Graphic Designer at Jools Graphics

DRAFTING SERVICE EXCELLENT   May 2004

Job: ArtStreet – University of Dayton, Ohio; United Methodist Church

Manju has produced very complete shop drawings for us in a timely manner with personal service to assure completion on schedule.  Her drafting service was excellent.  Manju has picked up new methods and products very quickly on our behalf and we would recommend her for consideration for an architectural position.

Raymond J. Frenz Jr

President, Bluesail Companies, Inc.

EXTREMELY CONSCIENTIOUS, ON TIME  June 2004

Job: Rising Star Dance Studio, CADD

I have used Manju Vashishta as an outside drafting service for the past year.  I have been very satisfied with the work she has done for me. She is an extremely conscientious individual and takes pride in her work. Her performance to complete a job on time has been very acceptable.  She pays very close attention to detail and is not afraid to ask questions. I would consider Manju as an asset to any company and recommend her very highly. 

James A. Monsul

Architect, James A. Monsul & Assoc. Architects, INC.

WONDERFUL COLLABORATOR AND EXTREMELY CREATIVE

Job: Lead Costume Designer for Nutcracker 2010;  Kitchen Design 2016

Manju is a wonderfully detailed and talented interior, architectural, and costume designer.  She’s well versed in many aspects of design, from schematics to construction and final documentation.  Manju has many years of experience in interior and architectural design.  She recently used her abilities to create costumes for children in a major theatrical production, using Autocad, material analysis, stage production and lighting techniques, and cost analysis. Manju exhibits consistency in her work and makes sure that projects are completed in a timely and cost-effective manner. She’s a wonderful collaborator and extremely creative.  I highly recommend Manju and have the utmost respect for her as a designer.

Manju worked closely and collaboratively on our kitchen remodel. We have a historic property and MAV Design was extremely helpful in pricing, material selection and quality product purchases. Awesome company for kitchen and bathroom design.

Wanona Satcher

CEO + Founder at Mākhers Studio LLC (A design-build social enterprise)

ARCHITECTURAL CAD DESIGNER, CONSTRUCTION DOCUMENTATION & ADMINISTRATION  December 2009

Job: RDU; NCDJJY Development Centers; Novo Nordisk

I am pleased to recommend Manju Vashishta to you for consideration as an Architectural CAD Designer.  Manju did an exemplary job for O’Brien/Atkins on all of her assignments.  While Manju worked primarily the construction document and construction administration phases she also contributed to the interior design on few projects. She is versatile and willing to take on new challenges.

During her tenure at O’Brien/Atkins Manju contributed to the successful completion of RDU Terminal 2, NC Department of Juvenile Justice Youth Development Centers and Novo Nordisk Pharmaceutical Distribution and Assembly Plant. I personally worked with Manju on the RDU Terminal 2 and was impressed with her thoroughness and understanding of construction.  In her work Manju displayed strong CADD and computer skills.

In addition to being an excellent worker, Manju is also a good person. She is a devoted team player, always working for the success of the project.

Kevin Montgomery, FAIA

Principal + Director of Architecture, O'Brien/Atkins Associates, P. A.

MEETS DEADLINES, DEDICATED, GREAT ATTITUDE  January 2010

I have worked with Manju for many years as a Project Manager with O’Brien/Atkins Associates and have included her in several project proposals in the last two years.  Manju is a dedicated worker with a professional attitude and commitment. She is always ready to do the extra work, last minute work it sometimes takes to get a project out the door.

Manju’s skills are primarily in interior design, space planning and production management.  She is proficient in many electronic platforms including Work, Excel, Photoshop, AutoCAD and has a good working knowledge of Revit.  Manju works well with other team members, clients, and related professionals.  She contributes to project development in meetings, does not miss deadlines. and consistently handles all assigned tasks with a great attitude.

I plan to use Manju is future projects if she is available and recommend her as a great addition to any team dealing with Architectural, Interior and Planning Projects.

Denny Murphy AIA LEEDap

Principal and Project Manager, DM Murphy Architecture

HARD WORKING, SINCERE, ORGANIZED AND METHODICAL

Job: RDU Terminal 2.

I know Manju since 2005, when she joined our team at O’Brien/Atkins, to work on the $560 million Raleigh Durham International Airport, Terminal 2 Project. The Project was extremely challenging with an aggressive deadline. Manju worked on the Construction Documentation and Construction Administration Phases of the Project. I found Manju hard-working, sincere and thorough in executing all her tasks. She is very organized and methodical in her approach. She strives hard to meet deadlines, producing high quality work. She has a good background in interior designing and building construction, along with being highly proficient in using CAD software. Whenever given an opportunity, Manju has demonstrated her creative abilities in solving design problems. She has excellent interpersonal skill and is a good team player. I highly recommend Manju and wish her the very best.

Saumya Ganguli

Director, Sominium London Limited

WORK ETHIC, QUALITY AND TIMELINESS, EXPERTISE  May 2005

Job: McDonalds

I am pleased to write this brief not of recommendation for Manju Vashishta.  During her tenure with Currier Consultants I had the personal pleasure of working with her on numerous McDonald’s Corporation projects within the Raleigh Region which encompasses seven states.   I found her to be a very talented designer in both architectural and civil engineering related requirements on numerous high profile restaurant locations.  Her work ethic, quality and timeliness of projects were commensurate with her level of expertise. Manju is the consummate professional with an equally matched pleasant personality. 

Peter A. Freitag

Director of Development Eastern Region, McDonald's USA, LLP

PLEASANT, PROFESSIONAL, BETTER DESIGN SOLUTIONS  January 2016

Job: Condo Kitchen Remodel

Thank you for the time and effort you spent with my husband and me reviewing our original kitchen cabinet work order, which was recently done by another HD store.

While carefully reviewing the original work order, you found a number of mistakes (unbeknownst to us) that needed correcting; and you suggested other options, all resulting in better design solutions. Further, you guided us through the selection of our quartz countertop, new kitchen sink and GE range.

Going back to our first meeting, you stayed after hours to be sure our issues would be resolved right away. During our second meeting, you allowed adequate time to consult with us. In our opinion, you went above and beyond to make sure our work orders were complete, details were accurate, and our expectations were being met. You were pleasant, professional and extremely helpful. We are breathing a sigh of relief.

We will go online to complete the customer opinion survey. Home Depot management should be made aware that they have competent and caring employees like you! If we know of anyone looking for a knowledgeable kitchen designer, we will certainly refer them to you.

Sincerely,

Rosanne and Stephen Horney

Owner, TRC Staffing Services

TALENTED DESIGNER, WORKED HANDS ON  September 2020

Job: Master Bathroom Remodel

I had water damage in my master bathroom. I hired MAV Design Concepts to redesign my bathroom. Manju did several different layouts and I selected one where we flipped the shower and toilet, which allowed me to make the shower bigger. Manju was very good at helping me choose the right tile and accents for the shower, floor and walls to match my countertops and sinks that I wanted to keep. She worked hands on with the tile installer to make sure the tile patterns flowed beautifully throughout the bathroom. She is a talented designer and I would highly recommend her for your Kitchen or Bathroom remodel.

Brian Bartz

Customer Care Specialist, Kinetico - Advanced Water Systems

UNIQUE ABILITY TO DESIGN FUNCTIONAL SPACES September 2020

Job: Two Kitchen Remodels; Two Bathroom Remodels

Manju designed my daughter’s Kitchen and Bathroom and my Kitchen. I am very happy with the results. She has a unique ability to design spaces that are beautiful, functional, and efficient. I definitely recommend her for kitchen design.

Michael Erickson

Mechanical Engineer

THOROUGH THINKER, TOP NOTCH  September 2020

Job: Kitchen and Bath Designer Subcontractor

I have utilized Mav Design Concepts multiple times over the past 3-4 years. Manju has designed many kitchens and bathrooms for me as a general contractor. She is very thorough and thinks things through. From the initial scope, ordering cabinets and counter tops, following through with delivery, scheduling and installation, she is top notch. I defiantly would recommend Mav Design Concepts to anyone. Thank You Manju!

Randy Thurston

Owner/General Contractor/Roofer, Thurston Roofs LLC

DETAILED PLANNER  

Job: Kitchen Remodel; 8 Designs 

Randy did a kitchen renovation for us. The planning process with associate Manju Vashishta was long and detailed, but it was all worth it. Randy is an excellent carpenter and general contractor. All mechanics, electricians, pumbers did a fine job, the kitchen looks and functions well. Definitely recommend Manju Vashishta and Randy Thurston for your new kitchen!

Tornai Thyssen

Faculty, Theory, History of Art and Design, Rhode Island School of Design

CORRECTED MISTAKE OF ANOTHER DESIGNER

Job: Kitchen Remodel

I wanted to say thank you again for helping me complete the project I was working on.  I was weary of using a big box store to order the cabinets for my project and prior to working with you, I was convinced that I had made a mistake.  I appreciate you taking over the design of the kitchen and getting me exactly what I wanted in a timely manner. I have two more kitchens coming up and I will definitely be pushing my customers towards you. 

Ryan Newman

Owner, Newman Builders